top of page

The resident clergy and staff of the Cathedral serve the unique and varied needs of our parish and the Diocese of Scranton. To email a member of the parish team, please select their name.  

In Residence
Parish Staff

Most Rev. Joseph C. Bambera, D.D., J.C.L. 

Bishop of Scranton

Rev. Gerald W. Shantillo, V.G.
Vicar General, Diocese of Scranton

Rev. John V. Polednak, V.E.
Episcopal Vicar for Clergy

Rev. Jeffrey D. Tudgay, J.V., V.E., J.C.L.

Msgr.Dale R. Rupert

Senior Priest; Cathedral Pastor Emeritus

Deacon Edward R. Shoener
Permanent Deacon

Deacon J. Patrick McDonald

Permanent Deacon

Kathleen Geiger
Business Manager

Annual Reports

Every parish in the Diocese of Scranton is required to publish annually a Parish Financial Report including a five-year trend analysis. 

bottom of page